Journey

Day 1: Mondays

My first day of gratitude goes out to Mondays.

Ah, Monday. I’ve always had an affinity for Mondays. It’s a new chance, a new beginning, a new start. And this week is going to be great! You might be wondering “Elsie, how do you know it’s going to be great?” Well random reader (aka my mom who’s the only person who reads this blog), I know it is because I’m going to make it great!

Last night, I made a list of everything I wanted to get done today. And I’ve just slowly been crossing things off of my list! You’re catching me right after meditating and right before/while making coffee, although I may not need coffee; I’m pretty energetic as it is (can you tell!?!?).

After I get all my things done on my list, my partner and I are going to head off to Austin to celebrate my dad’s 60th birthday with a bike ride, dinner, and a trip to the comedy club. I’m so thankful and glad that my dad is alive and healthy and happy, and that I get to spend this Monday celebrating the start of his 61st year with him.

I know this week is going to be amazing.

I’m going to get an interview this week because I’m going to seek it out. And I know that the perfect job for me is right around the corner! I’m so excited to get this week going, so I’d better sign off. I’ll leave you with some pictures from my run this morning. It was absolutely beautiful! Just like today.

 

 

Monday, thank you for all that you’ve done and will continue to do for me.

Leave a Reply

