Journey

Tuesday Morning

I told myself I’d start writing every day in the morning, and reading every day in the evening. I love to read and write, so I don’t know why I don’t do it more often. But now, here I sit on this first morning, completely uninspired and lost on what I should write about,

 

I think today I’ll just take it easy and write about what I’m grateful for.

  1. Early mornings
  2. Waking up
  3. JB waking me up by purring and licking my face
  4. the subtle sounds of the wind chimes
  5. relaxing my body / realizing when my body’s tense
  6.  breathing
  7. finding the quiet space within me
  8. The birds ad their sweet songs
  9. Taking Bear on walks
  10. Ruben
  11. Ruben’s job offer — I’m scared that it’ll be rescinded. I don’t know if they do that, but I’m scared that they will. I feel like I need to be strong and I need to… You know, I don’t need to be anything except me. Just wait because there’s nothing I can do now/ All I can do is wait and be.
  12. pooping – who doesn’t love a good dump?
  13. Sunlight
  14. Fluffy clouds in a blue sky
  15. Allowing love and joy to vibrate through me

Today, I will strive to allow thoughts and feelings to pass through me; I will strive to not hold onto them and let them make me heavy; I will strive to not allow them to drag me down.

Leave a Reply

